McLeod Center’s Drug Education School is a state-approved program under North Carolina General Statute 90-96 that allows for the conditional discharge of criminal convictions for first time offenders accused of drug violations. Our Drug Education program is a one-week, 15-hour program that gives individuals the opportunity to evaluate the role that substances of abuse have played in their lives.
Registration for Drug Education School:
The first step to register for our 15-hour Drug Education School (DES) is to attend a FREE orientation at McLeod Center’s Main Building.
Orientation is held at 3:00 pm each day from Monday-Thursday.
McLeod Center offers a one-week, fast-track Drug Education School.
Drug Education School is held Monday-Friday from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm.
For more information, please contact Chris Schmidt at (704) 332-9001, ext. 2297.
McLeod Center is an authorized agency to accept N.C.G.S. 90-96 cases. Other court ordered offenses would include examples such as Drug/Paraphernalia, Possession of Marijuana, Underage Alcohol and Tobacco related offenses. There may be other misdemeanor offenses referred upon the courts approval.
- Law Enforcement
- Public Defender’s Office
- District Attorney’s Office
- Private Attorneys
- Athletic Programs
- Other agencies that may benefit from clients utilizing the program
For more information on the North Carolina Drug Education School Program, please click here.